Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
Nano-Anomone/Clownfish Setup?
 Forum Index > Marine Fishes and Corals  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
FishFreakoNature
New Members

PostPosted: 2003.03.04(Tue)14:48    Post subject: Nano-Anomone/Clownfish Setup? Reply with quote

OK......I just know someone will flame me for this, but I wish to attempt a 5 gallon Anemone/Clownfish setup. Don't kill me! I am an experienced hobbyist and have successfully kept most corals. The sight of a Clownfish snuggled in his host Anemone has always entranced me.......Now I wish to set one of those up on my not-so-roomy desktop. Here are the plans:
Lighting: CustomSeaLife 15in 2 x 32watt ABS Hood (includes Actinic and Ultra Daylight)
Skimming: RedSea Prism Skimmer (Rated for tanks up to 90 gallons)
Livestock: (Open for discussion)
6 Blue Leg Hermits
1 Cleaner Shrimp
2 Peppermint Shrimp
1 Flame Scallop
1 Bubble Tip Anemone
1 Maroon Clownfish (ooh, people are REALLY goin' to flame for this one.....)