Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
Effects of Ick Treatment on baby lyretail mollies?
 Forum Index > Diseases and Disasters  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
koozie
New Members

PostPosted: 2003.09.09(Tue)7:23    Post subject: Effects of Ick Treatment on baby lyretail mollies? Reply with quote

Does anyone out there know if "Super Ick Cure" can hurt my baby mollies?
I am new at this fish stuff! I have some new babies in my tank and need to treat it again today because I have a platy and a lyretail mollie with the dreaded white specks. I have lost a lot of fish to ick already:( Crying or Very sad
number6
Moderators

PostPosted: 2003.09.09(Tue)8:12    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ick should never kill fish.
If you are losing fish to Ick and your fish are still breeding then you are missing an element to their care like a heater.

For now treat the tank for Ick as most non-copper based treatments are fine for young fish.

Then post the size of your tank, how you do a wter change, how often and what kind of filter you have on the tank.
Discus Man is gone... I remain... #6... I am not a number I am a free man!
koozie
New Members

PostPosted: 2003.09.09(Tue)9:01    Post subject: Reply with quote