Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
new to reefs. but how dose this 25g reef setup sound.
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Forum Index > Saltwater Basics  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SLACkra
Regulars

PostPosted: 2003.06.20(Fri)9:47    Post subject: new to reefs. but how dose this 25g reef setup sound. Reply with quote

hi all. OK so heres my plan for a 25g reef tank. because I am new to corals I am going to have mostly mushrooms and polyps because I know I can keep them alive.(curently have 10mushrooms and some polyps) OK so a 25g tank 24X18X13. length depth width. I was thinking of going the plenium berlin hybrid. for lighting 3x55watt pcs. skimming a prizm. a pair of false percs or some other small fish. corals mushrooms polyps and any other non-agresive corals. what corals do you recomend? there will be 2 5g tanks one for top of and the other for water changes. both with heaters and phs. OK what do you think. also will I be able to keep anything like xienia coral? I have a thing for xienia its just so magnificint. also please inform me if any of the corals listed have sweeper tenticles ect. some constructive critisism would be nice!
2 winged demons
The Old Salt
Regulars

PostPosted: 2003.06.20(Fri)10:54    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, that sounds pretty good,
including the Xenia.

I can't quite figure out what you mean by two 5-gallon tanks, each with heater and phs? Phs?
SLACkra
Regulars

PostPosted: 2003.06.20(Fri)11:06    Post subject: Reply with quote