Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
Which Protein skimmer is good?
 Forum Index > Marine Equipment and Chemistry  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Submarine_Street
New Members

PostPosted: 2003.06.15(Sun)16:36    Post subject: Which Protein skimmer is good? Reply with quote

Hi, I'm new to saltwater fishes and I have trouble chosing which protein skimmer to buy. I'm planing to buy the seaclone 150, if any one have that skimmer please let me know if it's good or not. If there's some protein skimmers that are easy to maintain and effective please let me know, thanks.
SoS
Advisors

PostPosted: 2003.06.15(Sun)17:26    Post subject: Reply with quote

What size tank Smile Question

Reef or Fish only Question

Idea Anytime questions are asked its hard for us to answer without a few details. Thanks Smile
The Old Salt
Regulars

PostPosted: 2003.06.15(Sun)18:06    Post subject: Reply with quote

Stay AWAY from the SeaClone. It's a piece of crap.
Get a Prizm. Be happy.
SLACkra
Regulars

PostPosted: 2003.06.15(Sun)20:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a prizm and it works fine! probably adds a good amout of oxygen to the water. I recomend it!
2 winged demons
fishdude
New Members

PostPosted: 2003.06.18(Wed)5:24    Post subject: skimmers Reply with quote

Who knows what crappy skimmers lurk on the market? The Old Salt knows...(he might even know what old radio show that came from)