Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
need all the info I can get on starting a saltwater aquarium
 Forum Index > Saltwater Basics  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Enrique
New Members

PostPosted: 2003.06.10(Tue)21:29    Post subject: need all the info I can get on starting a saltwater aquarium Reply with quote

OK guys I'm new to this ...I live in Puerto Rico and any beach you go to youll see all kinds of cool aquarium fish that you normally see on the petshops at outrageous prices....I had a 20gal tall saltawater tank once but I don't remember a thing about maintaining it and what I bought....I have two fresh water aquariums too...I wanted to start a tank again because I can catch the fish I want to put in with some aquarium fish nets...what I normally see in the water that I could catch are: french angel fish, banded buterfly fish, squirelfish, tangs, and basically any kind of angel fish from the pacific ocean.

so I need for you guys to set up a list of things I need ooo by the way the aquarium is a 20gal long(I bought it for this) . well I need a list of things I need to get like power heads, I got a 60gal tank hanging carbon pad filter that I'm gonna use, I need to know the things I need and what fish are good, what they eat, etc...... thanks a bunch Very Happy and sorry for the trouble Laughing
seawitch0313
New Members

PostPosted: 2003.06.11(Wed)14:21    Post subject: Re: fish Reply with quote