Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
10 G aquascape attempt
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Forum Index > Photo Album  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
vafd
New Members

PostPosted: 2005.05.12(Thu)21:39    Post subject: 10 G aquascape attempt Reply with quote

This is my first attempt to create aquascape. I would greatly appreciate your critique.

Couple of close-up shots:

Regards.

Vladimir.
SLACkra
Regulars

PostPosted: 2005.05.12(Thu)21:58    Post subject: Reply with quote

beautiful tank! could we get a list of the flora and fauna of the tank? what equitment do you have on the tank(filtrer heater ect)? do you inject co2, what fertilizers if any do you use? great first scape! only thing I could add is it would be nice to have a tall plant to put in the back right of the tank instead of just seeing black.

andrew
2 winged demons
vafd
New Members

PostPosted: 2005.05.12(Thu)22:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

SLACkra,

Thank you for comments.

Totally agree on the emptiness of the background. Initially I wanted to have some medium sized plants there, on the right side. In fact E. angustifolius is there but it is hidden by overgrown Riccia rocks. Which were redone yesterday, so now I have to figure out how to convert a quart of densely packed Riccia into something useful and/or monetary.