Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
Hello Total Newbie
 Forum Index > Introduction to this Community  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Phoenix59
New Members

PostPosted: 2005.05.07(Sat)13:49    Post subject: Hello Total Newbie Reply with quote

Hi;
I am Phoenix. I live in Ontario,Canda am 46.
I have just inherited a 25 gallon tank from a friend on the 8th of April. I have never ever been a fish-keeper before and would have said it would never happen. The tank came with some inhbitants.
5 female Black Skirt Tetras, 1 Red Fire Guppy,1 Green Cobra Guppy, and 2 Otos algae eaters.
I have added very carefully 4 Freshwater Clams 2 Cory Cats,2 male uuhhh don't know what kind of guppies and 4 female guppies and I believe 2 to be pregnant. 1 pleco which is one of 2 I had bought my man and he outgrew the tank.
I have grown to love this aquarium very much and want to be a good fish keeper that is why I have joined this forum. I don't jnow how often I can get here but I hope it becomes a regular visit for me. I have read a lot here just today and have learned probably more than I can retain but oh well.
I look forward to learning more and meeting you.
Razz Phoenix
dale
Regulars

PostPosted: 2005.05.09(Mon)18:57    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Phoenix,
Welcome to the site Smile