Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
Truely disappointed :(
 Forum Index > Site Issues  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ksls
Members

PostPosted: 2005.04.30(Sat)14:14    Post subject: Truely disappointed :( Reply with quote

I have had fish for several years and decided to get more involved in them. As some say becoming a fish keeper instead of a fish haver. Therefor I have some basic knowledge on how to maintain and care for them. As I decided to become more involved in keeping fish I have turned to this forum because it has MANY knowledgable people who seem to answer many questions.

I have posted several different questions, and YES on a couple I have gotten some helpful replies. I had posted in the Chemistry and Equipment forum about a week ago and was quite surprised when I had 36 views but NO replies. Since being a member of this board for about 4 months, I have noticed through other peoples posts that I shoud do the following BEFORE posting:
1) DO a search through other postings on the topic that I have interest in
2) RESEARCH!! Whether this be fish species, tank specs and equipment BEFORE purchasing.
3)Check out the gallery
4) RESEARCH RESEARCH RESEARCH

SO I RESEARCHED!

Then I decided to place my posting because I still had a couple unanswered questions. This was when I noticed that something was happening on this Board. It seems to me that the same questions are asked every few days. ie. What should I stock my tank with?...Why is my water cloudy? What is compatible with...?