Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
Can't figure out what this thing is
 Forum Index > Marine Fishes and Corals  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
umich79
New Members

PostPosted: 2005.04.04(Mon)0:47    Post subject: Can't figure out what this thing is Reply with quote

This may be a stupid question, as I'm pretty new to all of this, but I figured this is what the board is for. I noticed today that there is something growing in one of the hollows of my live rock. It's round when fully opened, looks kind of like a eye, and retracts to what looks like a stick. It's really far in the hollow so it's not easy to get a good look at. I did some research and it sort of looks like some feather dusters, but I'm not sure, it doesn't have the long tendricals that I've seen on those. Any help would be awesome. Also, does anyone have any good recommendations for algae eaters and sand sifters? Thanks

Chris
DanG
Members

PostPosted: 2005.04.04(Mon)9:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it look like this?
umich79
New Members

PostPosted: 2005.04.04(Mon)18:59    Post subject: Reply with quote