Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site

This repository is for research only. New discussions take place in our current Tropical Fish Forum.

Archivarium 2004
Repository of our 2003/2004 Topics

HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
How flattering :-)
 Forum Index > Site Issues  Search Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Marcos Avila
Moderators

PostPosted: 2004.10.26(Tue)7:42    Post subject: How flattering :-) Reply with quote

Got this e-mail today. I was very happy and proud of the new design but never thought someone would actually want to use it. Obviously I said it was OK...

Quote:
Hello. I am a frequent visitor of this website and I am also an amateur webmaster myself. I am very fond of the layout that you use for this website and was wondering if you would mind if I used it as inspiration for one of my own personal sites. In no way will the intended site bring me any money. I have made a layout from scratch using photoshop (attached image) that I wanted to show you and ask permission before I used it. Please let me know how you feel about the matter. Thank you for your time.

Attachment(1):
Original filename(1):[url=http://www.aquahobby.com/submit/temp/file417d398488b8c_the%20crabitat%20layout%201%20(wip).jpg]the crabitat layout 1 (wip)[/url]

haname
Moderators

PostPosted: 2004.10.26(Tue)12:05    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agree with the crabitat guy that the color scheme and layout of AoA is very pleasant. Nice and easy on the eyes, easy to navigate... It's well done, Marcos.

I love this site. Smile

~Haname
NOAH
Regulars

PostPosted: 2004.10.26(Tue)12:30    Post subject: Reply with quote

amen. other sites are not as easy to navigate as this one.
SLACkra
Regulars

PostPosted: 2004.11.04(Thu)1:30    Post subject: Reply with quote