Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site
Tropical Fish Forums
Aquarium fishkeeping around the world!

ChatChat  HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
New Aquarium
 Forum Index > Freshwater Basics  Reply to topic   Post new topic
MidnightsMelody
New Members

PostPosted: 2012.02.15(Wed)22:47    Post subject: New Aquarium Reply with quote

I am VERY new to all of this fish stuff. I had a very ugly betta for a year which lived in a bowl, until it jumped out of its bowl when I was not home and died Sad . I decided very recently to get a couple goldfish, knowing honestly nothing about goldfish at all. I originally got these very small goldfish and put them in a 5.5 gal tank. Well, I just so happened to be doing a project at school involving fish (the WORST and probably inhumane project my teacher could assign to us) and found out how huge goldfish grow.

Well, I bought a 25 gallon tank which is equipped with a 200 gph filter and a hood/light and has two java ferns attached to a piece of driftwood along with a large fake plant. I have one black pop-eyed goldfish and one fantail goldfish, both about an inch and a half to two inches in length. I have now a bunch of questions and am hoping to get a lot of input.