Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site
Tropical Fish Forums
Aquarium fishkeeping around the world!

ChatChat  HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
What makes fishkeeping so addictive??!!
 Forum Index > Aqua Lounge  Reply to topic   Post new topic
Lab_Rat
Exemplars

PostPosted: 2007.01.13(Sat)19:52    Post subject: What makes fishkeeping so addictive??!! Reply with quote

I was wondering if I'm the only one with this problem...I just seem to keep getting tanks, but I still want more!

I am still new to this hobby, but it is addictive. I started in August with a 29 gallon, tropical community, with some tetras, cories, and a gourami as the centerpiece. In November, my professor gave me her 20 gallon since she didn't have time to take proper care of it. Fortunately I got it cycled right before my 29 gallon started leaking, so I had a place to put my fish until I could get a replacement. I bought a new 29 gallon (since I already had the stand and didn't want to have it sitting there empty) but did nothing with it because I went home for Christmas break for a month. I am now cycling it and a 10 gallon (my brother's old set up) so I'll soon have three tanks!

And I really want to get a big tank so I can get an oscar or dempsey...will I ever have enough tanks? Anyone else have this problem?!
invertmaniac
Regulars

PostPosted: 2007.01.13(Sat)20:05    Post subject: Reply with quote

o ya, I've got 5 tanks to my own and I've pretty much maxed out all of my outlets. me and my dad have 7 and my mom is going to go balistic if we get another. I have plenty of aqariums, just no where to set them up. my next tank, if I can get it setup, will be a predatory tank w/apple snails and catfish.(I saw these really cool Cali Cats, brown with black spots, really sharp.) no one can ever stop until you run into major problems that make you stop.