Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site
Tropical Fish Forums
Aquarium fishkeeping around the world!

ChatChat  HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
How to rear Marine Fishy? I'm new in Marine.... Pls Guide
 Forum Index > Saltwater Basics  Reply to topic   Post new topic
xstudio
New Members

PostPosted: 2006.07.18(Tue)1:09    Post subject: How to rear Marine Fishy? I'm new in Marine.... Pls Guide Reply with quote

hi people pls do contribute as much as you can... I'm very new to marine fish and hence would like to learn more from everybody... Thank you... And hence my questions are: How to get started for marine fishy business? What are the things to take note of? And I had a Ocellaris Clown died 2 days ago when I bought him back and kept less than 18 hours I estimated. Air pump, marine salt, food petlet all provided but was puzzled over death.... And I also like to keep some lion fishy... Pls enlighten me thank you people....
SLACkra
Advisors

PostPosted: 2006.07.18(Tue)2:48    Post subject: Reply with quote

were going to need a lot more information:
tank size
is the tank cycled if so how long was the cycle and how long ago?
current water parrameters:pH,ammonia,nitrite,nitrate,salinity
what type of tank: fish only with live rock, reef tank, fish only?

from what you have said I would presume you haven't cycled the tank and I would recomend you read:
http://www.aquahobby.com/articles/e_ciclo.php
http://www.aquahobby.com/articles/e_fishless.php