Aquarium & Tropical Fish Site
Tropical Fish Forums
Aquarium fishkeeping around the world!

ChatChat  HelpHelp   Search BoardSearch Board   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Check your private messagesCheck your private messages   Log inLog in   RegisterRegister 
Asking price for my setups??? (long story, sorry)
 Forum Index > Ads and Links  Reply to topic   Post new topic
Jazzsprstr
Regulars

PostPosted: 2006.02.15(Wed)1:00    Post subject: Asking price for my setups??? (long story, sorry) Reply with quote

Okay, here's the deal. I have a 10 and a 20 gallon tank with filters, hoods, lights, heaters, thermostats, and they are farely new, kind of (10 gallon is 5-6 months old, 20 gallon is 3-4 months old) I've been fishkeeping for about 2 1/2 years though (fyi). Anyways I have ben wanting a 55 gallon or larger tank for some time now. I started a saving kind of "program" where 1/2 of all my "income" (part time job, allowance) is saved into my savings account and the rest to my safe to save up for this 55 gallon tank.

I posted a paper on the table in the breakroom at work asking if anyone had a large fish tank they wanted to sell to me. I got a reply saying it was a 2 month old 50 gallon tank with light and hood for 50$ and if I wanted, the stand that came with it for another 50$. I had accumulated (since I started this saving thing) about 75$ and thought "wow!". So I talked to the lady and we arranged for her to leave it at the place I work and I would bring 50$ for the tank tonight and leave it on her desk and take the tank. When I went to get it I noticed it wasn't as big as I was thinking. I thought in surface area or (however much room there was length x width was about what my 20 gallon was, but this was a bit taller. So I took it home, measured, and found out it's only a 30 gallon tank. I am not sure what to do now, but I think I'm going to call the lady tomorrow and decide what to do then. I'm not sure now if I still want it.